CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Bezzina (Mustangi) on Wed Oct 29, 2008 1:19 am

2 things...
1. eerrmm jin kelli hsieb namel bypass ghal quddiem u nuza battery case u nmel battery hanzir li todd alih
2. naapprezza hafnaa guys 10x tal-feeback Very Happy:D:D. xorta rrid opinjoni minajr pierre jew glenny li andom dal-weapons...imbad ikolli staampaa cara taa' x'tahsbu...10x ppl appreciate Wink.
avatar
Bezzina (Mustangi)

Posts : 140
Join date : 2008-07-02
Age : 26
Location : Ta' Xbiex

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Pierre Farrugia on Wed Oct 29, 2008 10:53 am

Hello,

Since both are Classic Army and both output is +/- 1 joule, they are using same motor/ spring set up, 7mm gearbox and their battery cons. should be nearly the same. I think problem Eric was refeering to was a battery problem, I can say I am one of those few who never had a battery issue, why ? As I use good battery (nimh) / charger set up. In my opinion both are beautiful, so depneds on your taste. As was mentioned before, the folding stock with wires in winge, can have it's problems but then you have to open closemany times and can be easily repaired ifproblem arisis. On Scar with stock in close pos. I think it interfeers with it's controls while on the G36 does not! If I am not mistaken the price difference is huge as G36 Lm150+/- and Scar Lm 220 *altough not sure)

Final tough both are good, and from experience from club players all classic army guns are good, power is same, so I would go there again, handle them and find which suits you best ! Eg. an M4 with full stock is not good for me, so I need a collapsabile stock, as my arms are not that long. Eg. G36C since it's a CQB weapon, has short stock version, then Scar is adj.

Hope this helps.

Pierre
avatar
Pierre Farrugia

Posts : 329
Join date : 2008-04-13
Age : 44
Location : Zabbar

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Marlon (Liquid) - DELTA on Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:08 am

Ian (El_Pilota) wrote:LOL ax parlajt meta ma tantx nifem. Et forsi li tamel battrey bsahita tajn bix ma tinheliex malajr heh

mhux qalek qedin hawn u halli nghinu il xulxin, issa filaks tiek kif etlek star jigu bhigh quality internals (normalment) li ikunu jifilhu al l-istress li tamel battrey aktar bsahita bhala volts (fps increase, faster rotation, etc). issa regarding battry ingame durabilty it all depends on the MAH number, the higher the longer the battery will take to start losing power

ez: 1700mah can keep for 1000 bb (invented numbers of bb's)
3200mah can keep for 7000 bb (invented numbers of bb's)
avatar
Marlon (Liquid) - DELTA

Posts : 363
Join date : 2008-06-20
Age : 29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Meli - Delta on Wed Oct 29, 2008 1:08 pm

sa fejn naf jien il-muturi li jigu bihom il-classic army jistaw jihhandlejaw 9.6v no problem u anke iktar. Ikkonfermawli glenn u pierre please.
avatar
Meli - Delta

Posts : 432
Join date : 2008-04-24
Age : 28
Location : Sliema

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Bezzina (Mustangi) on Wed Oct 29, 2008 3:05 pm

10x 10x 10x Very Happy:D:D.

@ Pierre: What u sai is 100% true but what he told me is that the SCAR piston is more developed that of other CA AEGs and so it would put greater stress on the motor, which results in greater battery consumption. This is what is holding me from choosing the SCAR and y I am still confused! I meaan both are very nice Shocked ! But regarding the SCAR, I don't want to do 2-3 rounds and end up looking due to my battery being dead Sad .
@ Liquid: Mhux din il-kwitsjoni li jien qed nitkellem fuqa ta'...jekk rajt sew ir-reply tieghi ghal dak li qal Pierre tkun taf.
@ Meli: Ghad irrid niccekkja sew rigward l-iSCAR u l-G36C rigward recommended batteries alihom.
avatar
Bezzina (Mustangi)

Posts : 140
Join date : 2008-07-02
Age : 26
Location : Ta' Xbiex

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Marlon (Liquid) - DELTA on Wed Oct 29, 2008 3:16 pm

tiei risposta lil elpilota kienet jekk terga tara il psot tara il quote tieu Razz

aparti hekk li qed lilu jod hafna alik ukoll filkas ta li scar

jekk huwa daqshekk hungry high mah tkun trid ukoll halli il battry idum aktar ma tinhela

biex namel recap;

high voltage = more power to move the compents
high mah = the battery will last longer during high intensity usage before it gets drained
avatar
Marlon (Liquid) - DELTA

Posts : 363
Join date : 2008-06-20
Age : 29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Pierre Farrugia on Wed Oct 29, 2008 4:38 pm

Hello again,

Do you think Classic Army would build an AEG that uses mini type battery if cons. needed is high ? With all due respect to Eric, I don't think he knows exactly what he is saying! Read this review http://www.airsoftextreme.com/store/index.php?main_page=infopages&pages_id=42 . In the veview they managed to fire 1200 BB with a SP120 spring, doing 400FPS ! Also this Aeg can handle 9.6V.

On the other hand if you keep firing full auto like last time, then the Scar is not good for you but get this

Compact Configuration; (Short version)
Overall Length: 660mm
Control Unit Weight: 1.4kg
Battery Type: 12v 7ah
Cyclic Rate: +/- 3000 Rpm
Ammunition Capacity: 1700 Rounds
Hop Up System: Fully Adjustable
Power Output Us: 1.2-1.5 Joules

http://ebaybanned.com/product_info.php?products_id=1736

lol!
avatar
Pierre Farrugia

Posts : 329
Join date : 2008-04-13
Age : 44
Location : Zabbar

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Meli - Delta on Wed Oct 29, 2008 5:05 pm

can standard Classic Army AEGs handle a 9.6v withouth damage to the motor?
avatar
Meli - Delta

Posts : 432
Join date : 2008-04-24
Age : 28
Location : Sliema

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Marlon (Liquid) - DELTA on Wed Oct 29, 2008 5:10 pm

depends ux read the manual thats your best shot.
avatar
Marlon (Liquid) - DELTA

Posts : 363
Join date : 2008-06-20
Age : 29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Pierre Farrugia on Wed Oct 29, 2008 5:15 pm

With 7mm gearbox, they say it'spossible on M4, I don't know !
avatar
Pierre Farrugia

Posts : 329
Join date : 2008-04-13
Age : 44
Location : Zabbar

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Bezzina (Mustangi) on Wed Oct 29, 2008 6:02 pm

10x for al or your replies ppl...i will do furthur research on the 2 guns but the SCAR iss in the lead right now...
avatar
Bezzina (Mustangi)

Posts : 140
Join date : 2008-07-02
Age : 26
Location : Ta' Xbiex

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Marlon (Liquid) - DELTA on Wed Oct 29, 2008 6:10 pm

keep in considartion that you are a bit of trigger happy as well, no offence jsut pointing out so you know
avatar
Marlon (Liquid) - DELTA

Posts : 363
Join date : 2008-06-20
Age : 29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Ian (El_Pilota) - DELTA on Wed Oct 29, 2008 6:13 pm

Marlon (Liquid).Delta wrote:keep in considartion that you are a bit of trigger happy as well, no offence jsut pointing out so you know



Ask me Razz
avatar
Ian (El_Pilota) - DELTA

Posts : 130
Join date : 2008-05-19
Age : 27
Location : Rabat

View user profile

Back to top Go down

FF

Post  AVLA on Wed Oct 29, 2008 7:38 pm

LOL Ian jaf... LOL miskin!!! Twisted Evil got showered from his m733 LOL
avatar
AVLA

Posts : 546
Join date : 2008-04-13
Age : 27
Location : Hal Qormi [San Gorg]

View user profile http://sgtmfcamilleri.hi5.com

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Meli - Delta on Wed Oct 29, 2008 7:49 pm

X'sibt s'issa mir-reviews mustangi?
avatar
Meli - Delta

Posts : 432
Join date : 2008-04-24
Age : 28
Location : Sliema

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Bezzina (Mustangi) on Wed Oct 29, 2008 8:46 pm

reviews kwazi kollha l-istess haaga, imma mainly:
rigid
heavy duty
reliable
packs a punch (a mixture from standaars 325-345 fps Shocked )
good performance
good and reliable foldable ironsights

cons
l-aktar ax huwa naqra tqil (imma fil-verita' tqil ukoll)
battery not battlechange friendly
battery cavity zejra
battery lines may proof to be a liability in stock

dawk l-aktar, imma rigward li tinhela malaj nothing :S.
As regarding g36, nahseb most of u andom idea tijaw u ekk, so i'll save u time Wink.
avatar
Bezzina (Mustangi)

Posts : 140
Join date : 2008-07-02
Age : 26
Location : Ta' Xbiex

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Marlon (Liquid) - DELTA on Wed Oct 29, 2008 9:10 pm

battry liability is all in what you buy so its not going to be considered as a cons in reviews ever

check here (dont knwo which model type there is at qauntum): http://www.arniesairsoft.co.uk/reviewpost/showproduct.php/product/787/cat/16 , this is the vfc one but if you search for a review you might find what you are looking for

this is one of the best sites i found also i suggest you check some video reviews of youtube, mainly the one u suggest are of flankertanker and crazyncman those two seem to know what they are talking about most of the times at least
avatar
Marlon (Liquid) - DELTA

Posts : 363
Join date : 2008-06-20
Age : 29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Meli - Delta on Wed Oct 29, 2008 9:22 pm

VFC scars are usually preferred to CA scars, from what i read on the net.
avatar
Meli - Delta

Posts : 432
Join date : 2008-04-24
Age : 28
Location : Sliema

View user profile

Back to top Go down

SCAR Stock

Post  AVLA on Tue Nov 04, 2008 8:08 pm

Hi i managed to find this Stock that can fix ur problem and probably save u a bypass to front wiring... Twisted Evil the only FLAW... (ax dejjem emm FLAW al kull haga fdin id-dinja) is that u cant... retract/collapse it... it stays retracted only... as if it were a fixed stock

link to MB:
http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=30_141&products_id=2736&osCsid=u1ilg6rqi0mme0gf5ko5agoi03
link to TAN:
http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=30_141&products_id=2737&osCsid=u1ilg6rqi0mme0gf5ko5agoi03

OD cant find it... maybe sold out... it can hold up to 10.8v and it looks pretty nice... and can also save that wire-twist problem... if i were u i would search and read revies and give it a try... Twisted Evil
avatar
AVLA

Posts : 546
Join date : 2008-04-13
Age : 27
Location : Hal Qormi [San Gorg]

View user profile http://sgtmfcamilleri.hi5.com

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Bezzina (Mustangi) on Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:04 pm

bully int ras.
avatar
Bezzina (Mustangi)

Posts : 140
Join date : 2008-07-02
Age : 26
Location : Ta' Xbiex

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Bezzina (Mustangi) on Tue Nov 04, 2008 10:17 pm

its n ot 2 expensive imma bhalissa out of stock... i will test it for a few activities but i will consider your option if i end up with no juice quickly :/
avatar
Bezzina (Mustangi)

Posts : 140
Join date : 2008-07-02
Age : 26
Location : Ta' Xbiex

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Shipping

Post  AVLA on Wed Nov 05, 2008 2:20 pm

check with airsoftgi.com the site i gave u nsomma... if they send to malta... hu pacenzja ax ma iccekjajtx... jin habba weapon parts shipping... alekk... Twisted Evil ax canada andikun ma jibatux jew ma nafx kif qeda...

pero worth it ax cheap... Twisted Evil
avatar
AVLA

Posts : 546
Join date : 2008-04-13
Age : 27
Location : Hal Qormi [San Gorg]

View user profile http://sgtmfcamilleri.hi5.com

Back to top Go down

Re: CA SCAR and G36C opinion

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum